Consulting

Economic success is based on the ability to change. Anyone who seeks to move ahead, must think ahead too. When advising you, we therefore always keep an open mind – from providing solutions in facility management to developing business models tailored to your key requirements of the core business.

Business ModelsOrganisational ConsultingSave-to-PerformOperating ConceptsSourcingQuality AssuranceDigitisationProject Management

Because the whole is more than the sum of its parts.

First-class consultation is always a team effort. Complex infrastructures and modern real estate and facility management require complex solutions, for which we draw together ideas and know-how from the areas of management, consulting, engineering, energy and IT solutions. Any necessary changes are fully explained and communicated, and then implemented with a high degree of expertise. At the same time, we endeavour to finance the investments in the future from savings made in the here and now.

Contact us

CSG – TS

Reference project

 

Business Models

Systematic development of real estate und facility management.

Active development instead of a passive reaction: ambitious goals, professional planning, resolute action and systematic controlling place high demands on the organisational skills and competences of the actors.

We analyse the potential and lay down the individual steps for a consistent orientation towards internal customers and markets. The effort pays off: the result is significantly improved cost-effectiveness, a much more motivated workforce and more acceptance of the real estate and facility management by corporate management.

Airbus

Reference project

 

Organisational Consulting

The key to success: strategically aligning real estate and facility management.

The biggest risk for a company in the real estate and facility management business is not wasting of surface space, but the wrong strategic alignment. Your company’s values should therefore consistently be aligned to your corporate strategy. Only then can decisions regarding regional presence, make or buy, the degree of process automation and control models be coherently executed. Clear processes with effective IT support, along with the honing the skills of both employees and managers are the guiding principles behind our work.

Save-to-Perform

Investing into the future with fast project successes.

With our STP method, we generate fast economic successes, thereby ensuring your strategic further development at low risk. Our analyses cover qualitative and quantitative potential as well as operator risks in facility management organisations and processes. The insights gained lead to prioritised action and implementation plans, tailored to your financing capability, the implementation options and your strategic goals. We use the saving effects generated in the current budget to secure medium- and long-term strategic goals.

Taking off into a digital future.

Vast surfaces and building complexes, thousands of employees, an increasing passenger volume and several 100,000 tons of cargo per year: Germany’s international airports face a number of challenges. The successful ongoing development of these large and complex businesses is dependent on actors who can see the big picture: M&P’s experts.

Find out more

KfW banking group

Reference project

 

Operating Concepts

Concepts for cost-effective and functional real estate operations.

The operating concept as a development process: In order to define the required performance for the cost-benefit and use-optimised operation of real estate, we analyse the processes, responsibilities, dates and systems used. To this end, we look at the main determining factors, evaluate the various options and prepare everything, ready for a decision by the owner, user and/or operator. In the final analysis, we propose solutions and offer suggestions for optimising cost-effective building operation that are both easy to implement and understand.

Commerzbank

Reference project

 

Sourcing

Market research, market analyses and target cost forecasts.

Your start-up support in the event of a change in service provider: Clearly defined strategic supplier relationships are essential for modern business models in facility management. The purpose of our professional procurement management is to optimise costs and to consistently use professional procurement methods in optimised cycles. Our range of services is tailored to your needs. However, the basic construct always consists of three phases:

  1. Preparation of tenders (conceptualisation, including market analyses and target cost forecasts)
  2. Staging the call for tenders
  3. Tender evaluation and making contract award recommendations

On request, we will also put in place or control the services of the new service provider.

Quality Assurance

Trust is good – control is better.

What’s the situation now and what should it look like in future? Our quality assurance programme comprises a catalogue of measures for audits to ensure that the required standards are met by your company. We have developed the tools used for this ourselves and put them to the test in the operative implementation. We carry out service provider controlling in facility management and support your projects through technical-economic controlling. Subsequently, we develop improvement measures and propose optimisation measures. Of course, we also support you during the implementation stage. And we take responsibility for ensuring that the result does not fall short of your expectations.

AM Development, Forum Duisburg

M&P offered FM planning support and specified the planning and building documentation requirements. It was also responsible for the development of an overall management concept, and the development and realisation of different contracting models.

Find out more

Munich RE Group

Reference project

 

Digitisation

Your partner for integrated data models and the automation of service processes in real estate and facility management.

Today, we are no longer facing the question of how to digitalise existing processes. The ongoing digital transformation enables us to raise a completely different question: How can digitisation support your target processes? In the course of the sweeping changes to the IT architecture and applications, we initially perform a comprehensive analysis of the existing processes in real estate and facility management. Only when it is clear what your business and service processes should look like in future, do we proceed with the next steps of digital support. Our specialists, process and IT experts support you from the concept right through to implementation.

Volkswagen Group forum

Reference project

 

Project Management

Efficient support from the project idea to its implementation.

We ensure the success of your project through professional and flexible consulting: We turn ideas into concrete concepts and assume managerial tasks for the owners. We optimise scheduling and minimise costs, while adhering to the quality requirements.

We raise the level of efficiency in the projects and take the burden off our clients in a lasting manner. Project portfolios are measured against quantifiable KPIs, compared with benchmarks and optimised. Project conclusion: successful commissioning.

Consulting

Wirtschaftlicher Erfolg setzt die Fähigkeit zur Veränderung voraus. Wer sich weiterentwickeln will, muss weiter denken. Wir beraten Sie also stets mit Blick über den Tellerrand – von Lösungen im Facility-Management bis hin zur Geschäftsmodellentwicklung nach strategischen Vorgaben des Kerngeschäfts.

GeschäftsmodelleOrganisationsberatungSave-to-PerformBetriebskonzepteSourcingQualitätssicherungDigitalisierungProjektmanagement

Weil das Ganze mehr ist als die Summe seiner Teile.

Erstklassige Beratung ist immer eine Mannschaftsleistung. Komplexe Infrastrukturen sowie ein modernes Real-Estate- und Facility-Management erfordern komplexe Lösungen, für die wir Ideen und Know-how aus den Bereichen Management Consulting, Engineering, Energie und IT-Lösungen vernetzen. Notwendige Veränderungen werden solide begründet und vermittelt sowie mit großer Implementierungskompetenz realisiert. Zugleich versuchen wir, die Investitionen in die Zukunft aus Einsparungen in der Gegenwart zu finanzieren.

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns

CSG - TS

Referenzprojekt

 

Geschäftsmodelle

Systematische Entwicklung des Real-Estate- und Facility-Managements.

Aktive Entwicklung statt passiven Reagierens: Ambitionierte Ziele, professionelle Planungen, konsequentes Handeln und systematisches Controlling stellen hohe Anforderungen an die Organisation und die Kompetenz der Akteure.

Wir analysieren die Potenziale und legen die einzelnen Schritte zur konsequenten Orientierung an internen Kunden und Märkten fest. Die Mühe lohnt sich: Deutlich bessere Wirtschaftlichkeit, höhere Motivation und mehr Akzeptanz des Immobilien- und Facility-Managements bei der Unternehmensleitung sind die Ergebnisse.

Airbus

Referenzprojekt

 

Organisations­beratung

Der Schlüssel zum Erfolg: Real-Estate- und Facility-Management strategisch ausrichten.

Nicht die Verschwendung von Flächen ist das größte Risiko für ein Unternehmen im Real-Estate- und Facility-Management – sondern eine falsche strategische Ausrichtung. Die Wertehebel sollten sich also konsequent an der Strategie Ihres Unternehmens orientieren. Erst dann können Entscheidungen über regionale Präsenz, Make or Buy, Automatisierungsgrad der Prozesse und Steuerungsmodelle schlüssig realisiert werden. Klare Prozesse mit effektiver IT-Unterstützung sowie die Entwicklung der Kompetenz von Mitarbeitern und Führungskräften sind die Prinzipien unserer Arbeit.

Save-to-Perform

Mit schnellen Projekterfolgen in die Zukunft investieren.

Mit unserer STP-Methodik generieren wir schnelle ökonomische Erfolge und sichern damit Ihre strategische Weiterentwicklung risikoarm ab. Unsere Analysen decken qualitative und quantitative Potenziale sowie Betreiberrisiken in Facility-Management-Organisationen und -Prozessen auf. Die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse führen zu priorisierten Maßnahmen- und Umsetzungsplänen, die sich an der Finanzierungsfähigkeit, den Realisierungsmöglichkeiten und Ihren strategischen Vorgaben orientieren. Die so generierten Einsparungseffekte im laufenden Budget nutzen wir, um mittel- oder langfristige strategische Ziele ökonomisch abzusichern.

Abheben in eine digitale Zukunft.

Riesige Flächen und Gebäudekomplexe, Tausende von Beschäftigten, wachsende Passagierströme und mehrere 100.000 Tonnen Luftfracht im Jahr: Auf den internationalen Flughäfen Deutschlands warten viele Herausforderungen. Die erfolgreiche Weiterentwicklung dieser großen, komplexen Unternehmen braucht Akteure, die über den Tellerrand blicken: die Experten von M&P.

Mehr erfahren

KfW Bankengruppe

Referenzprojekt

 

Betriebskonzepte

Konzepte für wirtschaftlichen und funktionalen Immobilienbetrieb.

Das Betriebskonzept als Entwicklungsprozess: Um die erforderlichen Leistungen für einen kosten- und nutzenoptimierten Betrieb von Immobilien zu definieren, analysieren wir Prozesse, Verantwortlichkeiten, Daten und verwendete Systeme. Dazu betrachten wir die wesentlichen Stellschrauben, bewerten Varianten und bereiten alles entscheidungsfähig für den Eigentümer, Nutzer und/oder Betreiber auf. Im Ergebnis leiten wir Lösungs- bzw. Optimierungsvorschläge für den wirtschaftlichen Gebäudebetrieb ab, die nachvollziehbar und anwendbar sind.

Commerzbank

Referenzprojekt

 

Sourcing

Marktforschung, Marktanalysen und Zielkostenprognosen.

Ihre Start-up-Begleitung bei Dienstleisterwechsel: Klar definierte strategische Lieferantenbeziehungen sind für moderne Geschäftsmodelle im Facility-Management unverzichtbar. Unser professionelles Beschaffungsmanagement dient der Kostenoptimierung und der konsequenten Nutzung professioneller Beschaffungsverfahren in optimierten Zyklen. Der Leistungsumfang richtet sich nach Ihren Bedürfnissen. Das Grundgerüst bilden jedoch immer drei Phasen:

  1. Vorbereitung der Ausschreibung (Konzeption inklusive Marktanalysen und Zielkostenprognosen)
  2. Durchführung der Ausschreibung
  3. Angebotsauswertung und Vergabeempfehlung

Auf Wunsch übernehmen wir auch die Implementierung oder das Controlling der Leistung des neuen Dienstleisters.

Qualitäts­sicherung

Vertrauen ist gut – Kontrolle ist besser.

Was IST und was SOLL sein? Unsere Qualitätssicherung umfasst einen Katalog von Methoden, die in Ihrem Unternehmen geforderte Standards durch Audits sicherstellen. Die dafür eingesetzten Tools haben wir selbst entwickelt und in der operativen Umsetzung erprobt. Wir führen das Dienstleister-Controlling im Facility-Management durch und unterstützen Ihre Projekte durch technisch-wirtschaftliches Controlling. Im Anschluss erarbeiten wir Verbesserungsmaßnahmen und schlagen Optimierungen vor. Selbstverständlich begleiten wir Sie auch bei der Implementierung. Und wir übernehmen Verantwortung dafür, dass das Ergebnis nicht hinter den Erwartungen zurückbleibt.

AM Development, Forum Duisburg

FM-Planungsbegleitung und erstellen der Dokumentationsvorgaben Planung und Bau. Entwicklung eines übergreifenden Bewirtschaftungskonzepts, sowie Konzeption und Realisierung verschiedener Contracting-Modelle.

Mehr erfahren

Munich RE Group

Referenzprojekt

 

Digitalisierung

Ihr Partner für integrierte Datenmodelle und die Automatisierung von Serviceprozessen im Immobilien- und Facility-Management. 

Wir stehen heute nicht mehr vor der Frage, wie sich bestehende Ist-Prozesse digitalisieren lassen. Der fortschreitende digitale Wandel gibt uns die Möglichkeit, eine ganz andere Frage zu stellen: Wie kann Digitalisierung Ihre Soll-Prozesse unterstützen? Im Zusammenhang mit (tief)greifender IT-Architektur und anwendungsseitigen Umwälzungen prüfen wir bestehende Prozesse im Immobilien- und Facility-Management zunächst umfassend. Erst, wenn feststeht, wie Ihre Geschäfts- und Serviceprozesse in Zukunft aussehen sollen, erfolgen die nächsten Schritte der digitalen Unterstützung. Unsere Fach-, Prozess- und IT-Experten begleiten Sie vom Konzept bis zur Umsetzung.

Volkswagen Konzernforum

Referenzprojekt

 

Projektmanagement

Effizienter Support von der Projektidee bis zum Betrieb.

Wir sichern den Erfolg Ihres Projekts durch professionelle und flexible Beratung: Wir entwickeln aus den Ideen konkrete Konzepte und übernehmen Managementaufgaben für den Bauherrn. Wir optimieren die Termine und minimieren die Kosten unter Einhaltung der Qualitätsanforderungen.

Wir steigern die Effizienz in Projekten und entlasten Kunden nachhaltig. Projektportfolios werden mit quantifizierbaren KPIs gemessen, mit Benchmarks verglichen und optimiert. Projektabschluss: die erfolgreiche Inbetriebnahme.